Clicking a members names in the right side list will show the "user options" as shown in the image above and each option is explained below.
Whisper After typing your message, selecting "whipser" option will send your message as a whisper.
A whisper is only visible to you and the person it was sent to.
The options available on settings page are as below: Name colour Name colour option allows you to change your nickname's colour and will appear to others in the selected colour.
A random colour is chosen by default for you when you join the chat.
You will be able to join the room by clicking on the "Join" button.
Some chat rooms may only be available to registered members.
Middle of the page shows all the messages exchanged in the room.
Right side will show list of members who are present in that room.
Why do I see the same name in chat room multiple times?